Author Topic: Filing name, Mailing name, parent(s) name...  (Read 5117 times)

thyng

Filing name, Mailing name, parent(s) name...
« on: October 07, 2008, 06:22:36 PM »
Note: This post is applicable in the Cloud database's Windows App as well as in the Legacy database.

Hello all,
  I am just starting out in this program trying to enter clubber's info.  But, I'm not sure what the difference is between filing name and mailing name.  This is further confused for me because the grandmother - with a different last name then the kids - is the primary contact person.  But, I do have info for both parents.  The grandmother is the one who brings the kids to club, but the parents are the ones entered on the emergency contact form.  So, where do I enter the grandmother's name?  And whose last name do I put in the filing name and mailing name?
« Last Edit: March 24, 2022, 11:46:36 AM by Annette »

Mainah

Re: Filing name, Mailing name, parent(s) name...
« Reply #1 on: October 07, 2008, 06:52:25 PM »
Lets see.  I would use the clubbers name for filing name.
Mailing name is the same name, but adds the Title: Mr or Miss or whatever you have chosen up above for that clubber.  That is the name that will show up on mailing labels if you make them. (in Reports)

For multiple adult family members: