Author Topic: primary vs. current handbook  (Read 6556 times)

Laura W

primary vs. current handbook
« on: July 28, 2009, 10:30:50 PM »
Note: This post is applicable in the Cloud database's Windows App as well as in the Legacy database.

I am new to using AW and I'm not sure what the difference is between primary and current handbooks.  I understand what current is, but I'm not sure what primary means.  Could someone explain it to me? 

Thanks!
« Last Edit: March 24, 2022, 11:44:41 AM by Annette »

Rick Leffler

Re: primary vs. current handbook
« Reply #1 on: July 29, 2009, 10:49:19 AM »
A handbook marked as "Current" indicates that the clubber is actively working in that book.  All handbooks marked as "Current" will show up on the main Check-in List grid so that it's easy to mark completed sections.  Once clubbers have finished say a Start Zone entrance booklet for example, you can right-click that book name on the Check-in List screen's handbook section and change it to not current so it will be removed from the list.  The Check-in and Progress Report Worksheet, and Current Handbook Status reports for example will also list all books marked as "Current".

A handbook marked as "Primary" is the one that will appear in the Main Clubber List since it can only display one book name. 

Laura W

« Reply #2 on: July 29, 2009, 09:25:04 PM »
So, it sounds like whenever a book is checked as current it is the primary book too.  Is there ever a time when primary and current would be checked on different books?  I can't think of a situation like that, but maybe I'm not thinking of something. Or should current and primary always be checked on the same book at all times.

Laura W

« Reply #3 on: July 29, 2009, 09:30:18 PM »
After looking at the situation more, I see that you can only select one book as primary.  However, you can select more than one book as current.  So, my question is, when would you have a case where there would be more than one book as current?

Rick Leffler