Deprecated: Array and string offset access syntax with curly braces is deprecated in /homepages/12/d802028692/htdocs/forum/Sources/Subs.php on line 3863
Inventory report

Author Topic: Inventory report  (Read 1208 times)

Barb@OakGroveFWBC

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Inventory report
« on: February 25, 2020, 09:49:42 AM »
Note: This post is applicable in the Legacy database as well as in the Cloud database's Windows App.

Is there a way to produce a separate inventory report that just shows what you actually have in stock, and nothing else.
« Last Edit: March 24, 2022, 11:19:38 AM by Annette »

Annette

  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 142
Re: Inventory report
« Reply #1 on: February 25, 2020, 10:37:37 AM »
You can create an ad-hoc report from the main Inventory grid.  You will probably want to hide most of the columns.  Then, filter the "Qty In Stock" column. Click the filter button and choose 'custom', then select 'does not equal' from the dropdown and enter 0 (zero) in the field next to that.  (See screen shot below). Click OK.  Now you have a list of only items where you have some in stock.

Now, you can either export the data using the grid options (button with the gear) or click on the printer icon to print a copy. Below is a screenshot of the print preview using the 'Fit to Page Width' option in the header.  There are other options to customize the report before you print it.

I recommend showing the 'Actual Count' column so you can take the printed report and compare the Qty in Stock amount to what you actually have in your supply cabinet!

[Note: the screenshots are from the Legacy database, but it works the same way in the Windows App.]
« Last Edit: March 22, 2022, 09:18:56 AM by Annette »

Barb@OakGroveFWBC

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
Re: Inventory report
« Reply #2 on: July 25, 2020, 09:40:32 AM »
Thanks for  your help, I'll give it a try!!